Speaking of Podcasting

Among a number of other fancy (and not-so-fancy) homepage updates, I’ve finally wrested from my day an opportunity to sit down and re-record my own podcast. In my script revisions, I managed to chop an entire minute off of the time, cleaning it up quite a lot (and allowing myself to slow down quite a bit as well), so it’s a hair over 3mins right now. Yayness.

Check it here. (Hit a hard refresh if you don’t see the player come up on the page.)

I’ve put together some visuals for it; don’t know if I’ll use them yet, but they’re there when I can get to them. Took a word from my classmates and lost the music as well. Enjoy.

2 thoughts on “Speaking of Podcasting

  1. Chris, nice podcast. I know you’re still trying to decide whether or not to add visuals, but since you’re describing software and how to use it, I think this might really benefit from screen capture images or some sort of video to show where in the software you are directing your students to go. Nicely done – and much better pace.

  2. I was afraid you’d say that… Mostly because I agree with you. Luckily, I think I’ve got a pretty good voice track, so that’s only one thing to worry about right now. Yay. Thnx for the feedback,

Leave a Reply

