Everybody’s got one.

Here’s my version of the ubiquitous “what (not) to do with PowerPoint” PowerPoint slide show. This one is geared specifically toward the kinds of visual gaffes that I see my undergraduates make in their own shows. “WeiRd things i see in Student power point presuntations: A Few Hyperbolic Notes.”

weirdstudentppts

It’s hyperbole. But like all good hyperbole, it comes from somewhere all too frighteningly real.

Got other favorite NO-NOS.ppt? Share them!

One thought on “Everybody’s got one.

  1. dude,
    i’m sitting through one of these now. you’re timing is perfect.
    I’m just going to say, please don’t read me the entire thing. I’m not the greatest reader, but i can read.

    RS

Leave a Reply

